Rye House Rockets

Rye House Rockets have been racing at the Rye House Stadium, next to the River Lea since 1974 and were a force in the then National League in the late '70s and early '80s.

Rye House Rockets in action


Nickname: Rockets
Club Colours: Blue and gold
Track Size: 262 metres
Track Record: 55.1 Chris Neath May 31 2010
Facilities: 2,200 Capacity Grandstand. Grass banking on the back straight. Fast food outlets on grandstand side of track. Track Shop. Licensed Bar, Disabled Parking (Inside the Showground – by prior arrangement only)
Founded: 1974

Contact details

Rye Road
EN11 0EH

View map

Telephone: 01992 440400
Website: www.ryehouserockets.co


  • Premier League champions 2005 and 2007
  • Premier Trophy champions 2005


Hazel Naylor


John Sampford

Rye House Rockets news

Tai Woffinden. Picture: Ian Burt

World Champion Tai Woffinden is returning to Rye House in superb British semi-final line-up. Along with Scott Nicholls it’s a cracking field at Hoddesdon. And many more star names to boot!

Reigning World Champion and former Silver Ski Rocket Tai Woffinden will be the star name on show when Rye House hosts a Semi-Final of this year’s British Championship on Wednesday, April 30 (7.30pm).

Read full story »

Previous top riders

  • Bob Garrard
  • Kevin Smith
  • Marvyn Cox
  • Karl Fiala
  • Martin Goodwin
  • Kelvin Mullarkey
  • Andrew Silver
  • Hugh Saunders
  • Tai Woffinden
  • Daniel King
  • Edward Kennett
  • Davey Watt